Difference between revisions of "Contacts"

From OSGeo
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(→‎Software Projects: updated PSC chair for Mapbender)
Line 12: Line 12:
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/grass GRASS] - Markus Neteler - neteler at osgeo.org
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/grass GRASS] - Markus Neteler - neteler at osgeo.org
 
* [http://www.gvsig.gva.es/gvSIG gvSIG] - Jorge Sanz - jsanz at prodevelop.es
 
* [http://www.gvsig.gva.es/gvSIG gvSIG] - Jorge Sanz - jsanz at prodevelop.es
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapbender Mapbender] Uli Rothstein - uli at osgeo.org
+
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapbender Mapbender] Christoph Baudson - christoph at osgeo.org
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapbuilder MapBuilder] - Cameron Shorter - cameron AT shorter.net  
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapbuilder MapBuilder] - Cameron Shorter - cameron AT shorter.net  
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapguide MapGuide Open Source] - Robert Bray - robert.bray at autodesk.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapguide MapGuide Open Source] - Robert Bray - robert.bray at autodesk.com

Revision as of 12:18, 16 November 2007

OSGeo Projects are freestanding entities, handled by their own Project Steering Committees. Each project has been asked to provide a representative to help coordinate OSGeo involvement. These volunteers are listed by project below:

General

  • General Foundation Info - info@osgeo.org - [1]
  • Board of Directors - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • Treasurer (AC/AP) - Gary Lang - gary.lang at autodesk.com

Software Projects

  • GDAL/OGR - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • GEOS - Paul Ramsey - pramsey at refractions.net
  • GeoTools - Jody Garnett - jgarnett at refractions.net
  • GRASS - Markus Neteler - neteler at osgeo.org
  • gvSIG - Jorge Sanz - jsanz at prodevelop.es
  • Mapbender Christoph Baudson - christoph at osgeo.org
  • MapBuilder - Cameron Shorter - cameron AT shorter.net
  • MapGuide Open Source - Robert Bray - robert.bray at autodesk.com
  • MapServer - Steve Lime - sdlime at comcast.net
  • OpenLayers - Erik Uzureau - euzuro at metacarta.com
  • OSSIM - Mark Lucas - mlucas at radiantblue.com
  • QGIS - Gary Sherman - sherman at mrcc.com

Project Steering Committees

Web Mapping

  • Mapbender PSC - Chair: Christoph Baudson
  • MapBuilder PSC - Chair: Cameron Shorter
  • MapGuide Open Source PSC - Chair: Robert Bray
  • MapServer PSC - Chair: Stephen Lime
  • OpenLayers PSC - Chair: Erik Uzureau

Desktop Applications

  • GRASS PSC - Chair: Markus Neteler
  • OSSIM PSC - Chair: Garrett Potts
  • Quantum GIS PSC - Chair: Gary Sherman
  • gvSIG - PSC ? - Chair: Gabriel Carrión?

Geospatial Libraries

  • FDO PSC - Chair: Greg Boone
  • GDAL/OGR PSC - Chair: Frank Warmerdam
  • GeoTools PSC - Chair: none
  • GEOS PSC? - Chair: Paul Ramsey

Metadata Catalog

  • GeoNetwork opensource PSC - Chair: Jeroen Ticheler

Committees

Local Chapters

  • Ottawa Chapter - Dave Sampson - dsampson at NRCan.gc.ca
  • China - Chen Rongguo - chenrg at lreis.ac.cn
  • Japan - Mr. Mori Toru - moritoru at orkney.co.jp
  • India - P.S. Roy - psr at nrsa.gov.in
  • Brazil - Helton Uchoa - uchoa at osgeo.org

Infrastructure