Difference between revisions of "Contacts"

From OSGeo
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(A few updates.)
(a few updates)
Line 5: Line 5:
 
* [[Board of Directors]] - Arnulf Christl - arnulf at osgeo.org
 
* [[Board of Directors]] - Arnulf Christl - arnulf at osgeo.org
 
* Treasurer (AC/AP) - Daniel Morissette - treasurer at osgeo.org
 
* Treasurer (AC/AP) - Daniel Morissette - treasurer at osgeo.org
* Executive Director - [[User:Tmitchell |Tyler Mitchell]] - tmitchell at osgeo.org
 
  
 
== Software Projects ==
 
== Software Projects ==
Line 19: Line 18:
 
* [http://www.gvsig.gva.es/gvSIG gvSIG] - Jorge Sanz - jsanz at gvsig.com
 
* [http://www.gvsig.gva.es/gvSIG gvSIG] - Jorge Sanz - jsanz at gvsig.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapbender Mapbender] Christoph Baudson - christoph at osgeo.org
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapbender Mapbender] Christoph Baudson - christoph at osgeo.org
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapbuilder MapBuilder] - Cameron Shorter - cameron AT shorter.net
 
 
* [http://www.mapfish.org MapFish] - Cédric Moullet - cedric.moullet AT camptocamp.com
 
* [http://www.mapfish.org MapFish] - Cédric Moullet - cedric.moullet AT camptocamp.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapguide MapGuide Open Source] - Robert Bray - robert.bray at autodesk.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapguide MapGuide Open Source] - Robert Bray - robert.bray at autodesk.com
Line 34: Line 32:
 
* Geomajas [http://www.geomajas.org/community/project-steering-committee PSC] - Chair: Pieter De Graef
 
* Geomajas [http://www.geomajas.org/community/project-steering-committee PSC] - Chair: Pieter De Graef
 
* Mapbender [http://www.mapbender.org/index.php/Category:PSC PSC] - Chair: [[User:Christoph | Christoph Baudson]]
 
* Mapbender [http://www.mapbender.org/index.php/Category:PSC PSC] - Chair: [[User:Christoph | Christoph Baudson]]
* MapBuilder [http://docs.codehaus.org/display/MAP/Contributers+Guide PSC] - Chair: Cameron Shorter
 
 
* MapFish [http://trac.mapfish.org/trac/mapfish/wiki/Community/PSC PSC] - Chair: [[User:Elem | Eric Lemoine]]
 
* MapFish [http://trac.mapfish.org/trac/mapfish/wiki/Community/PSC PSC] - Chair: [[User:Elem | Eric Lemoine]]
 
* MapGuide Open Source [http://mapguide.osgeo.org/psc.html PSC] - Chair: Robert Bray
 
* MapGuide Open Source [http://mapguide.osgeo.org/psc.html PSC] - Chair: Robert Bray
Line 60: Line 57:
 
* [[Education and Curriculum Committee]] - Charlie Schweik - cschweik at pubpol.umass.edu
 
* [[Education and Curriculum Committee]] - Charlie Schweik - cschweik at pubpol.umass.edu
 
* [[Finance Committee]] - Daniel Morissette - dmorissette at mapgears.com
 
* [[Finance Committee]] - Daniel Morissette - dmorissette at mapgears.com
* [[Incubation Committee]] - Daniel Morissette - dmorissette at mapgears.com
+
* [[Incubation Committee]] - Jody Garnett - jody.garnett at gmail.com
 
* [[Public Geospatial Data Committee]] - David William Bitner - bitner at dbspatial.com
 
* [[Public Geospatial Data Committee]] - David William Bitner - bitner at dbspatial.com
 
* [[Marketing Committee]] - Tyler Mitchell - tmitchell at osgeo.org
 
* [[Marketing Committee]] - Tyler Mitchell - tmitchell at osgeo.org

Revision as of 16:09, 20 November 2011

OSGeo Projects are freestanding entities, handled by their own Project Steering Committees. Each project has been asked to provide a representative to help coordinate OSGeo involvement. These volunteers are listed by project below:

General

  • General Foundation Info - info@osgeo.org - [1]
  • Board of Directors - Arnulf Christl - arnulf at osgeo.org
  • Treasurer (AC/AP) - Daniel Morissette - treasurer at osgeo.org

Software Projects

  • deegree - Jens Fitzke - fitzke at lat-lon.de
  • FDO - Greg Boone - greg.boone at autodesk.com
  • GDAL/OGR - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • GEOS - Paul Ramsey - pramsey at cleverelephant.ca
  • Geomajas - Pieter Degraef - pieter.degraef at geosparc.com
  • GeoNetwork opensource - Jeroen Ticheler - Jeroen.Ticheler at geocat.net
  • GeoServer - Jody Garnett - jody.garnett at gmail.com
  • GeoTools - Jody Garnett - jody.garnett at gmail.com
  • GRASS GIS - Markus Neteler - neteler at osgeo.org
  • gvSIG - Jorge Sanz - jsanz at gvsig.com
  • Mapbender Christoph Baudson - christoph at osgeo.org
  • MapFish - Cédric Moullet - cedric.moullet AT camptocamp.com
  • MapGuide Open Source - Robert Bray - robert.bray at autodesk.com
  • MapServer - Steve Lime - sdlime at comcast.net
  • MetaCRS - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • OpenLayers - Tim Schaub - tschaub at opengeo.org
  • OSSIM - Mark Lucas - mlucas at radiantblue.com
  • PostGIS - Paul Ramsey - pramsey at cleverelephant.ca
  • QGIS - Gary Sherman - sherman at mrcc.com

Project Steering Committees

Web Mapping

Desktop Applications

Geospatial Libraries

Metadata Catalog

  • GeoNetwork opensource PSC - Chair: Jeroen Ticheler

Committees

Local Chapters

  • Ottawa Chapter - Scott Mitchell - smitch at mac.com
  • China - Chen Rongguo - chenrg at lreis.ac.cn
  • Japan - Mr. Mori Toru - moritoru at orkney.co.jp
  • KSA Chapter - Awase Khirni Syed - awasekhirni at gmail.com
  • India - P.S. Roy - psr at nrsa.gov.in
  • Brazil - Helton Uchoa - engenheiro.uchoa at gmail.com
  • Taiwan - Sander Borghuis - s.borghuis at geo.uu.nl
  • Spanish - Pedro-Juan Ferrer - vehrka at gmail.com
  • Aust-NZ - Australia and New Zealand Chapter- tim.bowden _at_ westnet.com.au
  • Finland - Ari Jolma - ajolma at osgeo.org
  • Francophone - yjacolin
  • D-A-CH (German language) - Marco Lechner
  • Dutch - Jeroen Ticheler - Jeroen.Ticheler at geocat.net
  • California - Landon Blake - sunburned.surveyor at gmail dot com
  • Quebec - Daniel Morissette - dmorissette at mapgears dot com

Infrastructure