Difference between revisions of "Contacts"

From OSGeo
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(→‎Local Chapters: update japan chapter contact.)
(→‎Committees: added jeff.)
Line 25: Line 25:
 
* [[SAC|System Administration Committee]] - Norman Vine - nhv at cape.com
 
* [[SAC|System Administration Committee]] - Norman Vine - nhv at cape.com
 
* [[Website Committee]] - Jason Birch - Jason.Birch at Nanaimo.ca
 
* [[Website Committee]] - Jason Birch - Jason.Birch at Nanaimo.ca
 +
* [[Conference Committee]] - Jeff McKenna - jmckenna at dmsolutions.ca
  
 
== Local Chapters ==
 
== Local Chapters ==

Revision as of 21:23, 13 October 2006

OSGEO Project freestanding entities, handled by their own "project steering committee". Each project has been asked to provide a representative to help coordinate OSGEO involvement. These volunteers are listed by project below:

General

  • General Foundation Info - info@osgeo.org - [1]
  • Board of Directors - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • CollabNet site support - technical issues outside the responsibility of OSGeo (web software, mailing lists)
  • Treasurer (AC/AP) - Gary Lang - gary.lang at autodesk.com

Software Projects

  • GDAL/OGR - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • GeoTools - Jody Garnett - jgarnett at refractions.net
  • GRASS - Markus Neteler - neteler at itc.it
  • Mapbender Uli Rothstein - uli.rothstein at ccgis.de
  • MapBuilder - Cameron Shorter - cameron AT shorter.net
  • MapGuide Open Source - Robert Bray - robert.bray at autodesk.com
  • MapServer - Steve Lime - sdlime at comcast.net
  • OSSIM - Mark Lucas - mlucas at radiantblue.com

Committees

Local Chapters

  • Ottawa Chapter - Dave Sampson - dsampson at NRCan.gc.ca
  • China - Chen Rongguo - chenrg at lreis.ac.cn
  • Japan - Mr. Mori Toru - moritoru at orkney.co.jp
  • India - P.S. Roy - psr at nrsa.gov.in
  • Brazil - Helton Uchoa - uchoa at osgeo.org