Difference between revisions of "Contacts"

From OSGeo
Jump to: navigation, search
(Software Projects: update geos contact.)
(Project Steering Committees: update, include links to projects themselves.)
Line 29: Line 29:
 
== Project Steering Committees ==
 
== Project Steering Committees ==
 
'''Web Mapping'''
 
'''Web Mapping'''
* deegree [http://wiki.deegree.org/deegreeWiki/StructuresAndProcedures PSC] - Contact: [[User:JensFitzke | Jens Fitzke]]
+
* [http://www.degree.org/ deegree]: [http://wiki.deegree.org/deegreeWiki/StructuresAndProcedures PSC] - Contact: [[User:JensFitzke | Jens Fitzke]]
* Geomajas [http://www.geomajas.org/community/project-steering-committee PSC] - Chair: Pieter De Graef
+
* [http://geomajas.org Geomajas]: [http://www.geomajas.org/community/project-steering-committee PSC] - Chair: Pieter De Graef (pieter.degraef at geosparc.com)
* Mapbender [http://www.mapbender.org/index.php/Category:PSC PSC] - Chair: [[User:Christoph | Christoph Baudson]]
+
* [http://geoserver.org GeoServer]: PSC - Chair: Jody Garnett (jody.garnett at gmail.com)
* MapFish [http://trac.mapfish.org/trac/mapfish/wiki/Community/PSC PSC] - Chair: [[User:Elem | Eric Lemoine]]
+
* [http://www.mapbender.org Mapbender]: [http://www.mapbender.org/index.php/Category:PSC PSC] - Chair: [[User:Christoph | Christoph Baudson]]
* MapGuide Open Source [http://mapguide.osgeo.org/psc.html PSC] - Chair: Robert Bray
+
* [http://www.mapfish.org MapFish]: [http://trac.mapfish.org/trac/mapfish/wiki/Community/PSC PSC] - Chair: [[User:Elem | Eric Lemoine]]
* MapServer [http://mapserver.org/development/rfc/ms-rfc-23.html PSC] - Chair: Stephen Lime
+
* [http://mapguide.osgeo.org/ MapGuide Open Source]: [http://mapguide.osgeo.org/psc.html PSC] - Chair: Robert Bray (robert.bray at autodesk.com)
* OpenLayers [http://trac.openlayers.org/wiki/SteeringCommittee PSC] - Chair: [[User:Tschaub | Tim Schaub]]
+
* [http://mapserver.org/ MapServer]: [http://mapserver.org/development/rfc/ms-rfc-23.html PSC] - Chair: Stephen Lime (sdlime at comcast.net)
 +
* [http://openlayers.org/ OpenLayers]: [http://trac.openlayers.org/wiki/SteeringCommittee PSC] - Chair: [[User:Tschaub | Tim Schaub]]
  
 
'''Desktop Applications'''
 
'''Desktop Applications'''
* GRASS GIS [http://grass.osgeo.org/wiki/PSC PSC] - Chair: [[Markus Neteler]]
+
* [http://grass.osgeo.org/ GRASS GIS]: [http://grass.osgeo.org/wiki/PSC PSC] - Chair: [[Markus Neteler]]
* OSSIM [http://trac.osgeo.org/ossim/wiki/ossimgovernance PSC] - Chair: Garrett Potts
+
* [http://www.ossim.org/ OSSIM]: [http://trac.osgeo.org/ossim/wiki/ossimgovernance PSC] - Chair: Garrett Potts
* Quantum GIS [http://wiki.qgis.org/qgiswiki/Project_Organigram PSC] - Chair: Gary Sherman
+
* [http://www.qgis.org/ Quantum GIS]: [http://wiki.qgis.org/qgiswiki/Project_Organigram PSC] - Chair: Gary Sherman (sherman at mrcc.com)
* gvSIG - [[GvSIG Technical Project Committee|PSC]] - Chair: [[Jorge Sanz]]
+
* [http://www.gvsig.org/ gvSIG]: - [[GvSIG Technical Project Committee|PSC]] - Chair: [[Jorge Sanz]]
  
 
'''Geospatial Libraries'''
 
'''Geospatial Libraries'''
* FDO [http://fdo.osgeo.org/psc.html PSC] - Chair: Greg Boone
+
* [http://fdo.osgeo.org/ FDO]: [http://fdo.osgeo.org/psc.html PSC] - Chair: Greg Boone (greg.boone at autodesk.com)
* GDAL/OGR [http://trac.osgeo.org/gdal/wiki/GovernanceAndCommunity PSC] - Chair: Frank Warmerdam
+
* [http://www.gdal.org/ GDAL/OGR]: [http://trac.osgeo.org/gdal/wiki/GovernanceAndCommunity PSC] - Chair: Frank Warmerdam (warmerdam@pobox.com)
* GeoTools [http://docs.codehaus.org/display/GEOT/4+Project+Management+Committee PSC] - Chair: Jody Garnett
+
* [http://www.geotools.org/ GeoTools]: [http://docs.codehaus.org/display/GEOT/4+Project+Management+Committee PSC] - Chair: Jody Garnett (jody.garnett at gmail.com)
* GEOS [http://trac.osgeo.org/geos/wiki/PSC PSC] - Chair: [[User:Pwramsey3 | Paul Ramsey]]
+
* [http://geos.osgeo.org/ GEOS]: [http://trac.osgeo.org/geos/wiki/PSC PSC] - Chair: Sandro Santilli (strk at keybit.net)
* MetaCRS [http://metacrs.osgeo.org PSC] - Chair: Frank Warmerdam
+
* [http://metacrs.osgeo.org/ MetaCRS]: [http://metacrs.osgeo.org PSC] - Chair: Frank Warmerdam (warmerdam@pobox.com)
* PostGIS [http://postgis.org/documentation/manual-svn/ch01.html#psc PSC] - Chair: [[User:Pwramsey3 | Paul Ramsey]]
+
* [http://postgis.org/ PostGIS]: [http://postgis.org/documentation/manual-svn/ch01.html#psc PSC] - Chair: [[User:Pwramsey3 | Paul Ramsey]]
  
 
'''Metadata Catalog'''
 
'''Metadata Catalog'''
* GeoNetwork opensource [http://trac.osgeo.org/geonetwork/wiki/PSC PSC]  - Chair: Jeroen Ticheler
+
* [http://geonetwork-opensource.org GeoNetwork opensource]: [http://trac.osgeo.org/geonetwork/wiki/PSC PSC]  - Chair: Jeroen Ticheler (Jeroen.Ticheler at geocat.net)
  
 
== Committees ==
 
== Committees ==

Revision as of 09:03, 27 March 2012

OSGeo Projects are freestanding entities, handled by their own Project Steering Committees. Each project has been asked to provide a representative erin azar to help coordinate OSGeo involvement. These volunteers are listed by project below:

General

Software Projects

  • deegree - Jens Fitzke - fitzke at lat-lon.de
  • FDO - Greg Boone - greg.boone at autodesk.com
  • GDAL/OGR - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • GEOS - Sandro Santilli - strk at keybit.net
  • Geomajas - Pieter Degraef - pieter.degraef at geosparc.com
  • GeoNetwork opensource - Jeroen Ticheler - Jeroen.Ticheler at geocat.net
  • GeoServer - Jody Garnett - jody.garnett at gmail.com
  • GeoTools - Jody Garnett - jody.garnett at gmail.com
  • GRASS GIS - Markus Neteler - neteler at osgeo.org
  • gvSIG - Jorge Sanz - jsanz at gvsig.com
  • Mapbender Karim Malhas - karim at malhas.de
  • MapFish - Cédric Moullet - cedric.moullet AT camptocamp.com
  • MapGuide Open Source - Robert Bray - robert.bray at autodesk.com
  • MapServer - Steve Lime - sdlime at comcast.net
  • MetaCRS - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • OpenLayers - Tim Schaub - tschaub at opengeo.org
  • OSSIM - Mark Lucas - mlucas at radiantblue.com
  • PostGIS - Paul Ramsey - pramsey at cleverelephant.ca
  • QGIS - Gary Sherman - sherman at mrcc.com

Project Steering Committees

Web Mapping

Desktop Applications

Geospatial Libraries

Metadata Catalog

Committees

Local Chapters

  • Ottawa Chapter - Scott Mitchell - smitch at mac.com
  • China - Chen Rongguo - chenrg at lreis.ac.cn
  • Japan - Mr. Mori Toru - moritoru at orkney.co.jp
  • KSA Chapter - Awase Khirni Syed - awasekhirni at gmail.com
  • India - P.S. Roy - psr at nrsa.gov.in
  • Brazil - Helton Uchoa - engenheiro.uchoa at gmail.com
  • Taiwan - Sander Borghuis - s.borghuis at geo.uu.nl
  • Spanish - Pedro-Juan Ferrer - vehrka at gmail.com
  • Aust-NZ - Australia and New Zealand Chapter- tim.bowden _at_ westnet.com.au
  • Finland - Ari Jolma - ajolma at osgeo.org
  • Francophone - yjacolin
  • D-A-CH (German language) - Marco Lechner
  • Dutch - Jeroen Ticheler - Jeroen.Ticheler at geocat.net
  • California - Landon Blake - sunburned.surveyor at gmail dot com
  • Quebec - Daniel Morissette - dmorissette at mapgears dot com

Infrastructure