Difference between revisions of "Contacts"

From OSGeo
Jump to: navigation, search
(Project Steering Committees: update, include links to projects themselves.)
(Remove "Software Projects" section and renamed Project Steering Committee section to "Software projects" and added project links. Consolidate!)
Line 7: Line 7:
  
 
== Software Projects ==
 
== Software Projects ==
* [http://www.osgeo.org/deegree deegree] - Jens Fitzke - fitzke at lat-lon.de
 
* [http://fdo.osgeo.org/ FDO] - Greg  Boone - greg.boone at autodesk.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/gdal_ogr GDAL/OGR] - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
 
* [http://geos.osgeo.org GEOS] - Sandro Santilli - strk at keybit.net
 
* [http://geomajas.org Geomajas] - Pieter Degraef - pieter.degraef at geosparc.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/geonetwork GeoNetwork opensource] - Jeroen Ticheler - Jeroen.Ticheler at geocat.net
 
* [http://www.geoserver.org GeoServer] - Jody Garnett - jody.garnett at gmail.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/geotools GeoTools] - Jody Garnett - jody.garnett at gmail.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/grass GRASS GIS] - Markus Neteler - neteler at osgeo.org
 
* [http://www.gvsig.gva.es/gvSIG gvSIG] - Jorge Sanz - jsanz at gvsig.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapbender Mapbender] Karim Malhas - karim at malhas.de
 
* [http://www.mapfish.org MapFish] - Cédric Moullet - cedric.moullet AT camptocamp.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapguide MapGuide Open Source] - Robert Bray - robert.bray at autodesk.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/mapserver MapServer] - Steve Lime - sdlime at comcast.net
 
* [http://metacrs.osgeo.org MetaCRS] - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/openlayers OpenLayers] - Tim Schaub - tschaub at opengeo.org
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/ossim OSSIM] - Mark Lucas - mlucas at radiantblue.com
 
* [http://www.postgis.org/ PostGIS] - Paul Ramsey - pramsey at cleverelephant.ca
 
* [http://www.osgeo.org/qgis QGIS] - Gary Sherman - sherman at mrcc.com
 
 
== Project Steering Committees ==
 
 
'''Web Mapping'''
 
'''Web Mapping'''
 
* [http://www.degree.org/ deegree]: [http://wiki.deegree.org/deegreeWiki/StructuresAndProcedures PSC] - Contact: [[User:JensFitzke | Jens Fitzke]]
 
* [http://www.degree.org/ deegree]: [http://wiki.deegree.org/deegreeWiki/StructuresAndProcedures PSC] - Contact: [[User:JensFitzke | Jens Fitzke]]

Revision as of 09:04, 27 March 2012

OSGeo Projects are freestanding entities, handled by their own Project Steering Committees. Each project has been asked to provide a representative erin azar to help coordinate OSGeo involvement. These volunteers are listed by project below:

General

Software Projects

Web Mapping

Desktop Applications

Geospatial Libraries

Metadata Catalog

Committees

Local Chapters

  • Ottawa Chapter - Scott Mitchell - smitch at mac.com
  • China - Chen Rongguo - chenrg at lreis.ac.cn
  • Japan - Mr. Mori Toru - moritoru at orkney.co.jp
  • KSA Chapter - Awase Khirni Syed - awasekhirni at gmail.com
  • India - P.S. Roy - psr at nrsa.gov.in
  • Brazil - Helton Uchoa - engenheiro.uchoa at gmail.com
  • Taiwan - Sander Borghuis - s.borghuis at geo.uu.nl
  • Spanish - Pedro-Juan Ferrer - vehrka at gmail.com
  • Aust-NZ - Australia and New Zealand Chapter- tim.bowden _at_ westnet.com.au
  • Finland - Ari Jolma - ajolma at osgeo.org
  • Francophone - yjacolin
  • D-A-CH (German language) - Marco Lechner
  • Dutch - Jeroen Ticheler - Jeroen.Ticheler at geocat.net
  • California - Landon Blake - sunburned.surveyor at gmail dot com
  • Quebec - Daniel Morissette - dmorissette at mapgears dot com

Infrastructure