Contacts

From OSGeo
Revision as of 21:29, 29 July 2008 by Warmerda (talk | contribs) (→‎Project Steering Committees: added jody as geotools chair/vp)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

OSGeo Projects are freestanding entities, handled by their own Project Steering Committees. Each project has been asked to provide a representative to help coordinate OSGeo involvement. These volunteers are listed by project below:

General

  • General Foundation Info - info@osgeo.org - [1]
  • Board of Directors - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • Treasurer (AC/AP) - Dave McIlhagga - dmcilhaggs at dmsolutions.ca
  • Executive Director - Tyler Mitchell - tmitchell at osgeo.org

Software Projects

  • deegree - Markus Lupp - lupp at lat-lon.de
  • FDO - Greg Boone - greg.boone at autodesk.com
  • GDAL/OGR - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • GEOS - Paul Ramsey - pramsey at refractions.net
  • GeoNetwork opensource - Jeroen Ticheler - Jeroen.Ticheler at fao.org
  • GeoTools - Jody Garnett - jgarnett at refractions.net
  • GRASS GIS - Markus Neteler - neteler at osgeo.org
  • gvSIG - Jorge Sanz - jsanz at prodevelop.es
  • Mapbender Christoph Baudson - christoph at osgeo.org
  • MapBuilder - Cameron Shorter - cameron AT shorter.net
  • MapGuide Open Source - Robert Bray - robert.bray at autodesk.com
  • MapServer - Steve Lime - sdlime at comcast.net
  • OpenLayers - Erik Uzureau - euzuro at metacarta.com
  • OSSIM - Mark Lucas - mlucas at radiantblue.com
  • QGIS - Gary Sherman - sherman at mrcc.com

Project Steering Committees

Web Mapping

  • Mapbender PSC - Chair: Christoph Baudson
  • MapBuilder PSC - Chair: Cameron Shorter
  • MapGuide Open Source PSC - Chair: Robert Bray
  • MapServer PSC - Chair: Stephen Lime
  • OpenLayers PSC - Chair: Erik Uzureau

Desktop Applications

  • GRASS GIS PSC - Chair: Markus Neteler
  • OSSIM PSC - Chair: Garrett Potts
  • Quantum GIS PSC - Chair: Gary Sherman
  • gvSIG - PSC ? - Chair: Gabriel Carrión?

Geospatial Libraries

  • FDO PSC - Chair: Greg Boone
  • GDAL/OGR PSC - Chair: Frank Warmerdam
  • GeoTools PSC - Chair: Jody Garnett
  • GEOS PSC - Chair: Paul Ramsey

Metadata Catalog

  • GeoNetwork opensource PSC - Chair: Jeroen Ticheler

Committees

Local Chapters

  • Ottawa Chapter - Dave Sampson - dsampson at NRCan.gc.ca
  • China - Chen Rongguo - chenrg at lreis.ac.cn
  • Japan - Mr. Mori Toru - moritoru at orkney.co.jp
  • India - P.S. Roy - psr at nrsa.gov.in
  • Brazil - Helton Uchoa - uchoa at osgeo.org
  • Taiwan - Sander Borghuis - s.borghuis at geo.uu.nl
  • Spanish - Spanish spoken community

Infrastructure