Contacts

From OSGeo
Revision as of 11:17, 7 November 2010 by Jsanz (talk | contribs) (small change on email and link to pedro wiki page)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

OSGeo Projects are freestanding entities, handled by their own Project Steering Committees. Each project has been asked to provide a representative to help coordinate OSGeo involvement. These volunteers are listed by project below:

General

  • General Foundation Info - info@osgeo.org - [1]
  • Board of Directors - Arnulf Christl - arnulf at osgeo.org
  • Treasurer (AC/AP) - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • Executive Director - Tyler Mitchell - tmitchell at osgeo.org

Software Projects

  • deegree - Judit Mays - mays at lat-lon.de
  • FDO - Greg Boone - greg.boone at autodesk.com
  • GDAL/OGR - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • GEOS - Paul Ramsey - pramsey at cleverelephant.ca
  • Geomajas - Pieter Degraef - pieter.degraef at geosparc.com
  • GeoNetwork opensource - Jeroen Ticheler - Jeroen.Ticheler at geocat.net
  • GeoServer - Jody Garnett - jody.garnett at gmail.com
  • GeoTools - Jody Garnett - jody.garnett at gmail.com
  • GRASS GIS - Markus Neteler - neteler at osgeo.org
  • gvSIG - Jorge Sanz - jsanz at gvsig.com
  • Mapbender Christoph Baudson - christoph at osgeo.org
  • MapBuilder - Cameron Shorter - cameron AT shorter.net
  • MapFish - Cédric Moullet - cedric.moullet AT camptocamp.com
  • MapGuide Open Source - Robert Bray - robert.bray at autodesk.com
  • MapServer - Steve Lime - sdlime at comcast.net
  • MetaCRS - Frank Warmerdam - warmerdam at pobox.com
  • OpenLayers - Tim Schaub - tschaub at opengeo.org
  • OSSIM - Mark Lucas - mlucas at radiantblue.com
  • PostGIS - Paul Ramsey - pramsey at cleverelephant.ca
  • QGIS - Gary Sherman - sherman at mrcc.com

Project Steering Committees

Web Mapping

Desktop Applications

  • GRASS GIS PSC - Chair: Markus Neteler
  • OSSIM PSC - Chair: Garrett Potts
  • Quantum GIS PSC - Chair: Gary Sherman
  • gvSIG - PSC - Chair: Jorge Sanz

Geospatial Libraries

  • FDO PSC - Chair: Greg Boone
  • GDAL/OGR PSC - Chair: Frank Warmerdam
  • GeoTools PSC - Chair: Jody Garnett
  • GEOS PSC - Chair: Paul Ramsey
  • MetaCRS PSC - Chair: Frank Warmerdam

Metadata Catalog

  • GeoNetwork opensource PSC - Chair: Jeroen Ticheler

Committees

Local Chapters

  • Ottawa Chapter - Scott Mitchell / Philippe Vachon - smitch at mac.com / philippe at cowpig.ca
  • China - Chen Rongguo - chenrg at lreis.ac.cn
  • Japan - Mr. Mori Toru - moritoru at orkney.co.jp
  • India - P.S. Roy - psr at nrsa.gov.in
  • Brazil - Helton Uchoa - engenheiro.uchoa at gmail.com
  • Taiwan - Sander Borghuis - s.borghuis at geo.uu.nl
  • Spanish - Pedro-Juan Ferrer - vehrka at gmail.com
  • Aust-NZ - Australia and New Zealand Chapter- tim.bowden _at_ westnet.com.au
  • Finland - Ari Jolma - ajolma at osgeo.org
  • Francophone - yjacolin
  • D-A-CH (German language) - Marco Lechner
  • Dutch - Jeroen Ticheler - Jeroen.Ticheler at geocat.net
  • California - Landon Blake - sunburned.surveyor at gmail dot com

Infrastructure