Difference between revisions of "Shirts"

From OSGeo
Jump to: navigation, search
(added myself)
(Old Orders We Placed)
 
(62 intermediate revisions by 22 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
This page is about our shirt order for Where 2.0 (and beyond).
+
This page is all about our Lands' End shirt orders.
  
=== Design/Style ===
+
We use the Lands' End service for conference shirts and special VIP shirts.  Orders are generally placed by mpg or Tyler.  Processng and shipping can take up to a week or more, so please get your requests to us well in advance (esp. for international orders).
  
Using [http://ocs.landsend.com/ Lands' End].
+
Individual members who wants shirts (or other swag) should use our CafePress website.
  
We will be using fabric style "W", which gives lots of style choices for the order (Tees, etc).  However, the style you select must support color=BLACK.  The logo will be done up in OSGeo Green.
 
  
Two images (PDF and EPS) are stored in the VisCom file repository at osgeo.org.
+
=== Design/Style ===
  
Logo submitted morning of May 24th, work started 25thWithin the 3 week "rush" window, so the $400 rush fee applies.
+
We have our logo on file at [http://ocs.landsend.com/ Lands' End]We used them for the Where 2.0 event; we chose fabric style "W", which gave lots of style choices for the order (Tees, etc), all using color=BLACK.  They came out nice.
  
 +
Two images (PDF and EPS) are stored in the VisCom file repository at osgeo.org.
  
=== Attendees ===
 
  
'''Confirmed (Where purchase)'''
+
=== The Classic Black T-Shirt ===
  
# Tyler Mitchell (tylermitchell-AT-shaw.ca)
+
Logo should be "left-side / chest".
# Dave McIlhagga (dmcilhagga-AT-dmsolutions.ca) [large T]
+
# Jo Walsh (jo-AT-frot.org)  ["small/girlie-sized"]
+
# mpg (mpg-AT-osgeo.org)
+
# Frank (warmerdam-AT-pobox.com)
+
# Gary Lang (gary.lang-AT-autodesk.com)
+
# Schuyler (schuyler-AT-nocat.net)  [med or lg]
+
# Rich Gibson (rich.gibson-AT-gmail.com)
+
# Mark Lucas (mlucas17-AT-mac.com)  [large T]
+
# Andrew Mackles (andrew.mackles-AT-autodesk.com) [medium]
+
# Sean Sternfeldt (sean.sternfeldt-AT-autodesk.com)
+
# Allan Doyle (adoyle-AT-eogeo.org)  [large T]
+
# Chris Holmes (cholmes-AT-openplans.org)
+
# Arnulf Christl (arnulf.christl-AT-ccgis.de)
+
# Dylan Beaudette (dylan.beaudette-AT-gmail.com)
+
# David Enns (david.enns-AT-mapitout.com)
+
# John Graham (johng-AT-telascience.org) [Pima Polos xl xxl]
+
# Mikel Maron (mikel_maron-AT-yahoo.com)
+
# Autodesk-1 (peter.moran-AT-autodesk.com) [T]
+
# Autodesk-2 (peter.moran-AT-autodesk.com) [T]
+
# Autodesk-3 (peter.moran-AT-autodesk.com) [T]
+
  
'''Confirmed (self-purchase)'''
+
Item number 060393, black
  
# Daniel Morissette (dmorissette-AT-mapgears.com)  [size L]
+
Cost is $17.50/each ($12.00 shirt plus $5.50 logo)
# Tom Kralidis (tom.kralidis-AT-ec.gc.ca)  [size L]
+
# Markus Neteler (neteler-AT-osgeo.org) [size L]
+
# Jeff McKenna (jmckenna-AT-dmsolutions.ca) [size XXL]
+
# Perry Nacionales (pnaciona-AT-osgeo.org) [size S or M]
+
# Aaron Koning (aaronkoning-AT-gmail.com) [size XXL]
+
# Mateusz Loskot (mateusz-AT-loskot.net)
+
# Paulo Marcondes (paulomarcondes-AT-gmail.com) [item #060393 (T w/o pocket), XL]
+
# CCGIS-1 (arnulf.christl-AT-ccgis.de)
+
# CCGIS-2 (arnulf.christl-AT-ccgis.de)
+
# CCGIS-3 (arnulf.christl-AT-ccgis.de)
+
# CCGIS-4 (arnulf.christl-AT-ccgis.de)
+
  
'''VIP Give-Aways'''
 
''these will just be T-shirts''
 
# Nat T. ''(two votes - mpg + others)''
 
# Mike Liebhold ''(two votes - Schuyler, Tyler)''
 
# an extra for Nat T., for Jack D.? ''(might be dangerous!)''
 
# 10 for FOSSGIS organization team (the sponsors)
 
# ''other suggestions?''
 
  
=== Lands' End Account ===
+
=== Lands' End Account Info ===
  
* set up under mpg's name and address (Seattle, WA)
+
* set up under mpg's name and address (c/o LizardTech, Seattle, WA)
 +
* customer number: 4099246
 
* username: osgeo
 
* username: osgeo
 
* password: ''(ask mpg)''
 
* password: ''(ask mpg)''
 +
* our Logo Number is #0637017W
 +
 +
 +
=== Old Orders We Placed ===
 +
 +
* Jun 2006: the Where 2.0 event, #3935925, 67 shirts, approx US$1800.
 +
** half for show volunteers
 +
** half were to be paid for by members
 +
 +
* Jul 2006: [Portland OSCON order, by Tyler]
 +
 +
* Aug 2006: Map Asia (8 shirts, order #403782, $240, paid by mpg, to be reimbursed by Laura)
 +
 +
* Aug 2006: China Chapter launch event plus a few VIPs (~$300) [order #4032926]
 +
** order got lost (LandsEnd didn't have it recorded) and new order sent...
 +
** ...but it showed up at LizardTech in the end
 +
** $281.75 paid by mpg, to be reimbursed
 +
 +
* Aug 2006: general VisCom order  -- order #4042072, direct bill to Laura for $485.11
 +
** China Chapter launch event (3-S, 3-M, 3-L)
 +
** two for VIPs already owed (2-XL)
 +
** two for Steve Lime event (2-XL)
 +
** ten to have on-hand to make life easier for mpg (5-L, 5-XL)
 +
 +
* 11 Sep 2006: on-hand order for mpg, $450 worth, direct billed to Laura
 +
** received in good order
 +
 +
* 26 Sept 2006: current inventory on-hand in Seattle
 +
** S: 3
 +
** M: 10
 +
** L: 8
 +
** XL: 10
 +
** XXL: 2
 +
 +
* 3 Oct 2006: sent twenty from Seattle inventory to Arnulf for Intergeo (S=3, M=10, L=5, XL=2); ordered up a bunch via Laura to replenish my stock
 +
 +
* 23 Oct 2006: current inventory on-hand in Seattle
 +
** S: 5
 +
** M: 10
 +
** L: 8
 +
** XL: 13
 +
** XXL: 1
 +
 +
* early November: shipment sent to Vietnam
 +
 +
* 21 Nov: shipment sent to Tyler for AU in Las Vegas
 +
** remaining stock will be drained out, as has "old" logo
 +
** need to redo logo with Lands End and place a big new order soon
 +
 +
* 22 Nov: current inventory:
 +
** S: 4
 +
** M: 1
 +
** L: 0
 +
** XL: 9
 +
** XX: 0
  
Contact info:
+
* 24 Feb 2007 inventory
* work order #0637017W
+
** S: 4
* Jef Riley (fef.riley-AT-landsend.com)
+
** M: 1
* 800-535-3060 x8296
+
** L: 0
 +
** XL: 8
 +
** XXL: 0
 +
''note these are all still with the "old" logo''
  
=== To Do ===
+
* 2 Mar 2007 inventory
 +
** M: 1
 +
** XL: 2
 +
''all w/ old logo; ~2 earmarked for CUGOS meeting''
  
* logo now being set up, will confirm price
+
* 17 April 2007: no more left (last ones went to CUGOS meeting)
* get order date deadline
+
* get shirt orders collected
+
* set delivery to San Jose
+
* arrange payment via Arnulf
+

Latest revision as of 11:34, 17 April 2007

This page is all about our Lands' End shirt orders.

We use the Lands' End service for conference shirts and special VIP shirts. Orders are generally placed by mpg or Tyler. Processng and shipping can take up to a week or more, so please get your requests to us well in advance (esp. for international orders).

Individual members who wants shirts (or other swag) should use our CafePress website.


Design/Style

We have our logo on file at Lands' End. We used them for the Where 2.0 event; we chose fabric style "W", which gave lots of style choices for the order (Tees, etc), all using color=BLACK. They came out nice.

Two images (PDF and EPS) are stored in the VisCom file repository at osgeo.org.


The Classic Black T-Shirt

Logo should be "left-side / chest".

Item number 060393, black

Cost is $17.50/each ($12.00 shirt plus $5.50 logo)


Lands' End Account Info

  • set up under mpg's name and address (c/o LizardTech, Seattle, WA)
  • customer number: 4099246
  • username: osgeo
  • password: (ask mpg)
  • our Logo Number is #0637017W


Old Orders We Placed

  • Jun 2006: the Where 2.0 event, #3935925, 67 shirts, approx US$1800.
    • half for show volunteers
    • half were to be paid for by members
  • Jul 2006: [Portland OSCON order, by Tyler]
  • Aug 2006: Map Asia (8 shirts, order #403782, $240, paid by mpg, to be reimbursed by Laura)
  • Aug 2006: China Chapter launch event plus a few VIPs (~$300) [order #4032926]
    • order got lost (LandsEnd didn't have it recorded) and new order sent...
    • ...but it showed up at LizardTech in the end
    • $281.75 paid by mpg, to be reimbursed
  • Aug 2006: general VisCom order -- order #4042072, direct bill to Laura for $485.11
    • China Chapter launch event (3-S, 3-M, 3-L)
    • two for VIPs already owed (2-XL)
    • two for Steve Lime event (2-XL)
    • ten to have on-hand to make life easier for mpg (5-L, 5-XL)
  • 11 Sep 2006: on-hand order for mpg, $450 worth, direct billed to Laura
    • received in good order
  • 26 Sept 2006: current inventory on-hand in Seattle
    • S: 3
    • M: 10
    • L: 8
    • XL: 10
    • XXL: 2
  • 3 Oct 2006: sent twenty from Seattle inventory to Arnulf for Intergeo (S=3, M=10, L=5, XL=2); ordered up a bunch via Laura to replenish my stock
  • 23 Oct 2006: current inventory on-hand in Seattle
    • S: 5
    • M: 10
    • L: 8
    • XL: 13
    • XXL: 1
  • early November: shipment sent to Vietnam
  • 21 Nov: shipment sent to Tyler for AU in Las Vegas
    • remaining stock will be drained out, as has "old" logo
    • need to redo logo with Lands End and place a big new order soon
  • 22 Nov: current inventory:
    • S: 4
    • M: 1
    • L: 0
    • XL: 9
    • XX: 0
  • 24 Feb 2007 inventory
    • S: 4
    • M: 1
    • L: 0
    • XL: 8
    • XXL: 0

note these are all still with the "old" logo

  • 2 Mar 2007 inventory
    • M: 1
    • XL: 2

all w/ old logo; ~2 earmarked for CUGOS meeting

  • 17 April 2007: no more left (last ones went to CUGOS meeting)