Difference between revisions of "User:EliL"

From OSGeo
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(CSV import)
Tag: Replaced
(5 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
''' About '''
* I grew up in Michigan and currently live in Oregon.
|Name=Eli L Adam
* I've been doing GIS/GPS/Surveying to some extent since 2002, FOSS since about 2007. 
|Address=Newport, Oregon
|Coordinate=44.6759, -124.075
''' Past Work '''
* I have previously worked as an archaeologist throughout the United States.
''' Current Work '''
* I currently work in local government. 
* Working as the GIS Analyst for a small local government covers a wide range of tasks and topics from system administration to desktop GIS to web mapping to end user support and everything in between.
''' Other Work '''
* I spend some time doing GIS consulting and pro-bono work.
''' Interests '''
* The OSGEO projects that I use the most are gdal, MapServer, and PostGIS. 
* I also like the OSGEO Journal and am currently volunteering as a proofreader . 
* In addition to maps, cartography, GIS, and OSGEO, I enjoy outdoor activities (hiking, kayaking, biking), gardening, and spending time with friends.

Latest revision as of 16:16, 22 May 2020

OSGeo Member
Name: Eli L Adam
Job Title:
Address: Newport, Oregon
Instant Messaging:
Personal Description :
Loading map...