FOSS4G 2021/Community sprint

From OSGeo
Revision as of 01:12, 8 September 2021 by Pkopparla (talk | contribs) (Added my name to the codesprint registration list)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Code Sprint

Also this year, after the online conference, there will be the OSGeo community sprint.

Participation is free of charge and anyone involved or interested in getting involved in OSGeo community projects is welcome.

You can choose to contribute to one or more projects. The sky is the limit. There’s always plenty to do – and it’s not all about programming. Translation, documentation, feedback, discussions, and testing are very important for projects! Conference registration is not a prerequisite for participation in the code sprint.

When

The code sprint will be held on Saturday October 2nd, 2021.

Where

Online, we will use WorkAdventu.re plus a bounce of Jitsi channels for each project.

Registered Attendees

The code sprint is free of charge but we kindly ask you to write down your name for better planning.

No Name Email Projects Registered to FOSS4G conference
1 Luca Delucchi lucadeluge gmail com GRASS GIS, pyModis, OSGeoLive (code sprint organizer) x
2 Vicky Vergara vicky at georepublic de Contributions with Translations x
3 Astrid Emde astrid_emde at osgeo dot org OSGeoLive, Mapbender, OSGeo x
4 Vero Andreo veroandreo at gmail dot com GRASS GIS x
5 Tom Kralidis tomkralidis at gmail dot com Geopython, MapServer, QGIS, go-spatial x
6 Shubham Kumar 2020kucp1062@iiitkota.ac.in Project
7 Angelos Tzotsos tzotsos at osgeo dot org pycsw, OSGeoLive, Geopython x
8 Carmen Tawalika carmen.tawalika at gmail dot com actinia x
9 Markus Neteler neteler at osgeo dot org GRASS GIS, actinia x
10 Anika Weinmann weinmann at mundialis dot de GRASS GIS, actinia x
11 Guido Riembauer riembauer at mundialis dot de GRASS GIS, actinia x
12 Markus Metz metz at mundialis dot de GRASS GIS, actinia
13 Regina Obe lr at pcorp dot us PostGIS, pgRouting, Translations x
14 Nicolas Roelandt roelandtn.pro at gmail dot com OSGeoLive pending (waiting free ticket)
15 Chris Marx chrismarx at gmail dot com Unaffiliated x
16 Pushkar Kopparla pushkarkopparla at gmail dot com Unaffiliated

Workgroups

Project-name

To participate, copy this project skeleton and start a section below for your project.

Attending:

  • user
  • user

Goals:

  • your goals


GRASS GIS

Attending:

Goals:

  • TBD

Contributions with translations

Translations on transifex Please register to any of your favorite projects:

Attending:

Goals:

  • Translations

actinia

Attending:

Goals:

OSGeoLive

Attending:


Goals:

  • Update translations
  • Work on translations