OGC Press Release 1021

From OSGeo Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Translations for this press release are at: http://wiki.osgeo.org/wiki/OGC_Press_Release_1021_Translations

June 9 Asia-Pacific Webinar Demo of OGC's OWS-6 Interoperability Testbed Results

Wayland, Massachusetts, United States, May 28, 2009.

On Tuesday June 9, 2009, the Open Geospatial Consortium, Inc. (OGC®) will conduct a free webinar demonstrating results from the OGC Web Services, Phase 6 (OWS-6) testbed activity.

The 2 hour webinar will start at: 8:30am in Mumbai, 11am in Perth, noon in Tokyo, 1pm in Sydney, 3pm in New Zealand. http://timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=6&day=9&year=2009&hour=13&min=0&sec=0&p1=240

Register at: http://portal.opengeospatial.org/public_ogc/register/090609_ows6_webinar.php

The webinar will demonstrate OWS-6 achievements involving Web services architecture and interoperability solutions that are documented in OGC Engineering Reports and covers:

  • Sensor Web Enablement (SWE)
  • Geo Processing Workflow (GPW)
  • Decision Support Services (DSS)
  • Aeronautical Information Management (AIM)
  • Compliance and Interoperability Test and Evaluation (CITE)

For full details about this press release and details about seeing the webinar in US/European timezones, refer to: http://www.opengeospatial.org/pressroom/pressreleases/1021

This Asia/Pacific timezone webinar is coordinated with the help of OWS6 participants LISASoft, Landgate and the CRCSI.

Personal tools