FOSS4GNA Code Sprint 2018

From OSGeo
Jump to: navigation, search

FOSS4G NA 2018 includes a code-sprint as part of Community and Workshop day on Thursday, May 17, 2018:

  • Workshops: Your $45 registration includes access to T-REX location, and two workshops: register online here).
  • Update: The brand new osgeo-us local chapter has arranged for additional space nearby making the code-sprint free to attend! Thank you so much!

Projects Attending

(i.e what do you wish/want/plan to work on during the sprint ?)

GeoTools

  • Java Jigsaw prep!

GeoMesa

  • Spark integration

JTS

  • CoordinateSequence implementation party for excessively elegant encoding efficiency
  • 2.0.0 Roadmap work

GeoTrellis

  • Roadmap discussion

Participation

Preparation:

  • Bring your own laptop
  • Install GIT and compiler tools, and come with a working development environment

Please add your name and the projects you are planning to sprint and note the likeliness of your attendance.

No Name Country Email Organisation Projects Attending
1 Jody Garnett Avatar of jody dot garnett at gmail dot com CA jody.garnett@gmail.com OSGeo GeoTools, JTS Limited, workshop coordinator
2 Eugene Cheipesh Avatar of echeipesh at gmail dot com USA echeipesh@gmail.com Azavea GeoTrellis Full
3 Rob Emanuele Avatar of rdemanuele at gmail dot com USA rdemanuele@gmail.com Azavea GeoTrellis, JTS Full
4 Brad Hards AUS bradh@frogmouth.net Individual GeoTools, whatever looks interesting May attend Cesium wokshop in morning
5 Jim Hughes US jhughes@ccri.com CCRi GeoMesa, JTS, GeoTools/GeoServer Full
6 Simeon Fitch US fitch@astraea.io Astraea, Inc. RasterFrames, GeoTrellis, GeoMesa Full
7 Guido Stein US gstein@appgeo.com Applied Geographics, Inc. OSGeo.US, FedGeo Day,  ??